Systems at a Turning Point

June 16, 2010

Rather than my reposting Bill Totten’s repost of a post from the Oil Drum website, allow me to point you to his website http://billtotten.blogspot.com/

For some reason, when I click on the link above, I get an error message that says it isn’t valid. If you do too, just copy the link and paste it in the address window and hit enter. That works for me.

And, in case by the time you read he has posted other things, the post I refer to is “Systems at a Turning Point.”

This seems to me very much on point. In some ways Ronald Reagan was good for the country; in many ways, he was a disaster, because in his zeal for individual freedom he somehow lost sight of the complementary and equally necessary value of community.

We’re paying the price now, and have been in all the years since.

Leave a Reply

